Day Five

Today is short and sweet. October 23rd, 2014. Your parents were out of town and it was birthday season for my friends and I. 3 of us have birthdays that month, all within a week. We had a dinner to go to that night, but you invited me over to your house.

It started so innocently, we carved a pumpkin and I played with the neighborhood dog that so many love. Then, things changed.

I was never the same after that day, and I won’t give all the details, but that was the day I lost and gained a part of myself. I wouldn’t change it. I don’t regret it. I loved you. You loved me. This much I do know. No matter the conditions of today, back then… you really did love me.

The world started spinning in the opposite direction that day.

Leave a Reply

